Proudly Sponsored by DICK'S Sporting Goods
Menu

South Zone Lower Level Tournament Links

Baseball:
Central Region Tournaments
(Central Region includes Louisiana, Mississippi and Arkansas)
(Contact: Central Region Director Darrell Dies, d.dies@pony.org, 337-580-5572 for Shetland, Pinto, Mustang, Bronco, Colt, Palomino and/or Thorobred tournaments / Louisiana Baseball State Director Ken May, k.may@pony.org, 337-552-7795 for Pony-13 and Pony tournaments)

Coast Region - Golden Triangle Section Tournaments
(Coast Region - Golden Triangle Section includes all towns located in the areas commonly referred to as Texas' "Golden Triangle")
(Contact: Golden Triangle Section Director Arthur Richey, a.richey@pony.org, 409-350-9481)

Coast Region - Houston Section Tournaments
(Coast Region - Houston Section includes the greater Houston metropolitan area)
(Contact: Houston Section Director Melody Valenzuela, m.valenzuela@pony.org, 832-877-1923 for Shetland, Pinto, Mustang and/or Bronco tournaments / Houston Section Director Billy Brooks, b.brooks@pony.org, 832-453-8717 for Pony, Colt, Palomino and/or Thorobred tournaments)

East Region Tournaments
(East Region includes Alabama)
(Contact: TBA)

South Region - Austin Section Tournaments
(South Region - Austin Section includes the greater Austin metropolitan area)
(Contact: Austin Section Director Robert (Bob) Husk, r.husk@pony.org, 512-775-9144)

South Region - Corpus Christi Section Tournaments
(South Region - Corpus Christi Section includes the greater Corpus Christi metropolitan area)
(Contact: Corpus Christi Section Director Gary Mozey, g.mozey@pony.org, 361-945-7374)

South Region - San Antonio Tournaments
(South Region - San Antonio Section includes the greater San Antonio metropolitan area)
(Contact: San Antonio Section Director Toni Bazaldua, t.bazaldua@pony.org, 210-771-5015 or Assistant San Antonio Section Director Cindy Mullins, c.mullins@pony.org, 210-667-6576)

South Region - Valley Tournaments
(South Region - Valley Section includes all towns located in the Rio Grande Valley)
(Contact: Valley Section Director Tony Sandoval, t.sandoval@pony.org, 956-457-5929 for Shetland and/or Pinto tournaments / Valley Section Director Armando Rivera, a.rivera@pony.org, 956-821-7966 for Mustang, Bronco and/or Pony tournaments / Mario Silva, m.silva@pony.org, 956-241-6832 for Colt, Palomino and/or Thorobred tournaments)

Southeast Region Tournaments
(Southeast Region includes Georgia and Florida)
(Contact: Southeast Region Director Steve Gonzalez, s.gonzalez@pony.org, 813-244-3905)

West Region - El Paso and New Mexico Tournaments
(West Region - El Paso and New Mexico Section includes the northwestern quarter of Texas and New Mexico)
(Contact: El Paso and New Mexico Section Director Juan Garcia, j.garcia@pony.org, 915-329-4461)

West Region - North Texas and Oklahoma
(West Region - North Texas and Oklahoma Section includes the northeastern quarter of Texas, including Dallas and Fort Worth, and Oklahoma)
(Contact: North Texas and Oklahoma Section Director Barbara Baker, b.baker@pony.org, 817-454-4697 for Shetland and/or Pinto tournaments / North Texas and Oklahoma Section Director Curtis Baker, c.baker@pony.org, 817-454-7997 for Mustang, Bronco and/or Pony tournaments / North Texas and Oklahoma Section Director Wayne Giles, w.giles@pony.org, 817-475-7894 for Colt, Palomino and/or Thorobred tournaments)

Softball:

Central Region Tournaments
(Central Region includes the greater Austin and San Antonio metropolitan areas)
(Contact: Central Region Director Melissa Boaz, m.boaz@pony.org, 512-297-7566)

Coast Region Tournaments
(Coast Region includes Alabama, Mississippi, Louisiana, the areas commonly referred to as Texas' "Golden Triangle" and the greater Houston metropolitan area)
(Contact: Coast Region Director Debbie Falcon, d.falcon@pony.org, 337-298-1776)

Southeast Region Tournaments
(Southeast Region includes Georgia and Florida)
(Contact: Southeast Region Director Steve Gonzalez, s.gonzalez@pony.org, 813-244-3905)

North Region Tournaments
(North Region includes includes the northern third of Texas, including Dallas and Fort Worth, Oklahoma, Arkansas and New Mexico)
(Contact: North Region Director Earl Pruett, e.pruett@pony.org, 817-295-3904)

South Region Tournaments
(South Region includes the southwestern quarter of Texas, from as west as El Paso to as south as the Rio Grande Valley)
(Contact: South Region Director Ed Sanchez, e.sanchez@pony.org, 956-493-3959 or Assistant South Region Director Lupita Salinas, l.salinas@pony.org, 956-778-8986)

Champions:
Champions Tournaments
(Contact: South Zone Champions Director Tom Collett, t.collett@pony.org / tomrco@aol.com, 817-881-1875)

South Zone Championships 2018




PONY Baseball and Softball

1951 Pony Place 
Washington, Pennsylvania 15301
Copyright © 2017 Pony National  |  Terms Of Use |  Privacy Statement Login